Le Mans Virtual Series 2021

  • Start Date:
  • End Date:
  • Type:
    Online Invite
  • Prize Pool:
  • Game
    rFactor 2
  • Host / Series:
Photo credit: Motorsport Games

The Le Mans Virtual Series is one of the most prestigious events in esports racing, and probably the most important team-oriented sim racing event in the year. With a prize pool of $250,000, it boasts the numbers to support its high standing. Just like every year, we will see many well-known faces from the real and sim racing world come together and take part in this mega event.

rFactor 2 will be the platform of choice once more. In contrast to the previous year, the organisers extended the event to an entire series, featuring five races with the iconic 24-hour race at Le Mans as the grand final in January 2022.


You can watch the event on the official Twitch channel:


The five-part event is an endurance-based racing series that concludes with a monumental LAN event on 15 January 2022. In each round, the teams battle each other in endurance races ranging from 4 to 24 hours.

Each race will be counted on its own with no overall standings throughout the season. As the last event, the prestigious 24-hours of Le Mans will distribute over 50% of the prize pool to its participants.


The Le Mans virtual Series sports some big names of the sim racing scene. For example the ever-present Coanda Simsport team takes a seat in two Porsche Cars on the grid. One is headlined by 2021 Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup champion Joshua K Rogers.

But not only sim racing royalty will take part in this awesome series. F1 world champion Jenson Button will also take part, as well as W-Series 2020 runner-up Beitske Visser. Also joining the grid from the world of physical racing is Formula E driver Stoffel Vandoorne.


The dates for the rounds of the Le Mans virtual series are as follows:

  • Round 1: Monza (4 hours), 25 September 2021, 3 PM CEST
  • Round 2: Spa (6 hours), 16 October 2021, 3 PM CEST
  • Round 3: Nordschleife (8 hours), November 13 2021, 3 PM CET
  • Round 4: Sebring (4 hours), 18 December 2021, 3 PM CET
  • Round 5: Le Mans (24 hours), 15 January 2022, 3 PM CET
Report a bug