2020 MotoGP eSport Championship

  • Start Date:
  • End Date:
  • Game
  • Host / Series:
    MotoGP eSport Championship
Photo credit: MotoGP

The MotoGP eSport Championship is a series established in 2017. 22 of the top online motorcyle racers battle for a chance to win a brand new BMW M235i xDrive Gran Coupé.


July 10Autodromo Internazionale del Mugello
July 10Circuito de Jerez
October 2Red Bull Ring
October 2Sepang International Circuit
October 30Misano World Circuit
October 30Phillip Island
November 27Silverstone Circuit
November 27Circuit Ricardo Tormo

Live stream

Follow the events on MotoGP's Youtube and Twitch.


Andrea 'AndrewZh' Saveri
Lorenzo 'trastevere73' Daretti
Francisco 'EleGhosT555' Javier Santiago
Adrian 'Williams_Adrian' Montenegro Sanchez
Cristian 'Williams_Cristian' Montenegro Sanchez
Juan 'Juan_nh16' Antonio Nunez
Putut 'moe' Maulana
Muhammad 'Sanshoqueen' Mulkana
Henrique 'FooXz' Botton
Davide 'davidegallina23' Gallina
Christopher 'MrTftw' Telep


The MotoGP eSports championship consist of two phases: the Pro Draft and the Global Series. The Pro Draft is a three-rounds online competition in which drivers can collect points. The scoring is similar to the real-life MotoGP.

The 16 fastest drivers from Europe and six from the rest of the world qualify to be drafted by eleven real teams. Each team will have a main and a subsitute rider. The teams then compete in The Global Series. It consist of four events with two races each at different circuits.

At the end of the series stands the Grand Final with the championship race being held on the tradtional Valencia track at Circuit Ricardo Tormo which awards double the points.

Points system

1st25 points7th9 points
2nd20 points8th8 points
3rd16 points9th7 points
4th13 points10th6 points
5th11 points11th5 points
6th10 points


Report a bug