Graphics

markg88

Premium
I'm fairly new to using rF2 but so far I really like it because the cars seem to feel more life-like to me. However, why is it that the graphics aren't to the same or similar standard to other Sims such as Raceroom, AC etc? It doesn't put me off rF2 but just surprised that it looks dated.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, for me (personally) RF2 & RaceRoom are more life like whilst AC/ACC are more "bells & whistles" eye candy.
Every Sim is different in its approach, every Dev has their own interpretations of what is "real" when it comes to Graphics, but specifically for RF2 they are currently going through a lot of graphical changes to the lighting and stuff so expect it to "improve".

Fair point Marc. For me, the feel of the cars is the most important aspect of a Sim and is why I like rF2, Raceroom and Automobilista. AC looks nice but many cars just don't feel right to me and I can't be bothered to spend hours setting up when I can abort the game and play rF2 or Raceroom.
So, even though I can accept rF2 graphics, they do make it difficult to spot reference markers at some points of some tracks. An improvement there would be good.

I'm currently searching for graphics improvements for rf2, mines just look really bad when all the photos I see look awesome, I'm not looking for post-processing mess, just iracing like graphics?

I haven't played for a couple of releases , but having just bought the Ferrari 488 GTE (great car), my environmental (track) colours seem a lot more washed out than I remember. Has there been some sort of update that has effected the colour overall? A bright day has the sky looking rather dull and everything looks a bit washed out with false colour. Zandvoort 2020 looks terrible. The Ferrari looks great though.

I'm currently searching for graphics improvements for rf2, mines just look really bad when all the photos I see look awesome, I'm not looking for post-processing mess, just iracing like graphics?