Today Microsoft shuts down Windows 7

After 10 years Microsoft does "retire" Windows 7.

So many does still use Windows 7:
Worldwide 39% of Windows users use Windows 10 - while 37% still run Windows 7.

And then there are 4.5% who stubbornly hold on to Windows XP, while just as many have Windows 8.1 installed.

CatsAreTheWorstDogs: 2019 was the Blade Runner year where Deckard did "retire" replicants.:(

I just repaved my Win 7 Development system with Windows 10 on Saturday.

I literally built up a tower just 2 months after Windows 7 was released and I've replaced every single piece of that computer over nearly a decade except my keyboard, but it's been running Window 7 that entire time.

After all this time I have to say I was a bit nervous about it and it is going to cost me a bit more now that I have to buy new or get software as a service now for some things that have worked perfectly for me for many years.

I had a copy of Photoshop CS 4 that I had been using since July of 2010. Now I'm looking at 10/mon to get similar functionality. I was still running Office 2010, now I have to move to Office 365 as a service, etc..

FYI an upgrade didn't work. I had no choice but to completely repave. Fortunately I have a Windows 10 development laptop that I've had a couple years I can work off of while I continue to get this computer completely setup again.

Hehe I will not "retire" my Win7:inlove: before I buy a pair of VR goggles:roflmao: - and therefore have to.
But it will probably not be before Pimax have released the 8KX - for real:roflmao:
And some unbiased reviewers have given thumbs up.:sneaky: