Force Feedback Issue - no detail

Just got ACC yesterday and as soon as I started driving I noticed that most of the FFB detail is missing from the wheel.
Compared to AC, where there is a sensation for ABS, Slip, Curbs, and Road feel, in ACC I only can feel curbs and road, and can change it with the road feel setting. Is there any way to enable the other two, or is there some problem with my game?
Ive tried reinstalling the game, adjusting all the settings both in-game and in the thrustmaster controller with no luck.
Without the slip, I can't feel the car understeering and sliding and it's impossible to drive. Confused as to why this is happening when AC works perfectly.
For context, I have a Thrustmaster T150 RS. Any suggestions would help, thanks!

Yep, I'm afraid that ACC does not have the detailed FFB of AC. That's the reason I don't play it plus I find the tyre model overly sensitive to temps. You can fiddle with all the settings forever but you will never get it as good as AC.

I agree the FFB in AC is great, however some people think ACC's FFB is very informative. Each to their own I suppose. I think it depends on what your have been playing beforehand as once experienced really detailed FFB there's no going back to games like ACC and iracing imo. Which lack the detail you are used to. Also a lot of sim racers drive by vision and endless repetition rather than the "seat of pants feel" your get through the steering wheel. Which although you don't get those feeling through the wheel IRL they allow to feel the limit of the car.

Hope that helps.

• Deleted member 197115

It might boil down to the hardware used.
I can only speak from DD wheel perspective and ACC has much more detailed information which is delivered may be in too subtle for lower torque consumer wheels way.
AC on the other hand can exaggerates fewer things it has to the extreme.
It actually becomes more difficult to continue appreciating once king of the hill AC FFB after getting used to ACC way.