Should I upgrade from T150 or try some settings first?

Hi!

I'm new to sim-racing and can't decide what to do. I have a T150 wheel and just can't get any good feeling of the car in AC. It feels empty and uninformative. Are there any advice how to set force-feedback for that wheel or I should just bite the bullet and by TX-series wheel or such? I don't whant to spend half a grand for nothing :).

Thanks in advance!

I followed the Wheelcheck + LUT generator method with the T150 and the result is a terribly lightweight and incorrect force feedback feel that made challenging cars borderline undrivable. Don't know if it is the same sensation as yours.
I've reverted to standard FFB with gain at 100% combined with the FFB Clip app and a 50% gamma (still trying) and I'm now enjoying much more AC. Give it a try!

Hi!

I'm new to sim-racing and can't decide what to do. I have a T150 wheel and just can't get any good feeling of the car in AC. It feels empty and uninformative. Are there any advice how to set force-feedback for that wheel or I should just bite the bullet and by TX-series wheel or such? I don't whant to spend half a grand for nothing :).

Thanks in advance!
From the wheelcheck results I could find for the T150, it looks like it has about 10% deadzone before reaction to ffb inputs.

Like DizzyDuck said, I would NOT recommend using a LUT generator lut.
50% gamma makes lower ffb stronger but therefore you lose fidelity in the higher ffb ranges.
I would not recommend using gamma at all.

Anyway:
Put gain to 100%
minimum force to 7-12%
Kerb to 1-5%
Road 1-10%
slip and abs to your liking depending how much vibration you want. I personally use 20%

Wheel rotation 1080 for AC and in the TM panel.
In the TM panel:
Overall strength to 100%!
Spring and Damper to 100% too.
For auto-center: set it to "by the wheel", then put the slider to 0%, then set it to "by the game" again.
TM_Settings.JPG